Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: location question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
George Psistakis
Greece
Attiki
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello and best wishes!

Quick question: can more than 1 player use the same location at the same turn? eg have two players at weapons control etc...

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evgeny Reznikov
Israel
Haifa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes, it's possible to have several players on the same location, and any of them can activate it if he/she has an action to do so.

Note, however, that a 'turn' is always related to a particular active player, so that normally you can't have two players activate a location during the same turn (at least in the base game - cards making this possible are available in the expansions).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. B. Downey
United States
Suitland
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can also activate the same location using things like XOs in conjunction with the hangar deck, command and Apollo's AVP, or Starbuck's OPT.

Also note Zarek's drawback, which says he cannot use a location when someone else is there.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Psistakis
Greece
Attiki
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thank you very much
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.