Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

World of Warcraft Trading Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about 'loses and can't have powers' effects rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Raistlin
Italy
Torino
Torino
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spell Suppression
Attach to target ability, ally, equipment, or resource.
Ongoing: Attached card loses and can't have powers.

If I play Spell Suppression on a weapon I know that weapon text is treated as blank. BUT can the weapon be used to strike?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew
Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes as striking is not a power.
A power most of the time can be identified as...

is it text on the card that overrides the base rules?
YES = it a power, NO = it is not classified as a power.

striking is part of the base rules and does not rely upon powers...

is it a weapon?
YES = then the base rules of striking apply, NO = the rules do not (so far) allow you to strike with other cards as though the were a weapon.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raistlin
Italy
Torino
Torino
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you very much!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.