Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Empires in America» Forums » Rules

Subject: What does 'on the turn it is committed' mean? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Kmak
United States
Parrish
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Take the New England Militia card for instance. It says 'Must use at every Upper Maine Battle on the turn it is committed.' Does this mean that if no battle occurs in the Upper Maine tract during the turn this card is added to the tableau the card is discarded at the end of the turn? Or does the card stay in the tableau until a battle takes place in the Upper Maine tract, the battle(s) is resolved and then this card goes to the discard pile after the turn ends?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Emrich
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm pretty sure it stays on the Tableau until used, but once used, it is used constantly that turn it is committed and then discarded at the end of that turn.

Alan Emrich
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Kmak
United States
Parrish
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick reply. I am really enjoying this game. I think Ottoman Sunset is in my future.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Carey
United States
West Coast
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Panzer2C wrote:
I think Ottoman Sunset is in my future.


Good call, great game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.