Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Carcassonne: Expansion 4 – The Tower» Forums » Rules

Subject: The cloister and towerbase tile rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike
Finland
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hiya,

My family cracked the Tower expansion yesterday, and found it greatly amusing. One question, though. There is one tile with a cloister and a towerbase. We don't see any reason for placing a Meeple on the cloister, since the next player will simply (and probably) capture the poor fellow with a tower piece. This particular piece therefore seems rather unusable. Have we missed something, or is the cloister a tile that only can be profitably used under special circumstances (opponents have no tower pieces left, for example).

Wonders Mike
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duncan Mc Cloud
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can use a "portal" (Dragon expansion) to teleport there later, when your opponents doesn´t have tower pieces.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
SK uD
Canada
Ottawa
ON
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also if the tower is finished you could fly a meeple to the cloister using the Flying Machines mini-expansion. There may be other similar mechanics from other expansions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flavia Nascimento
Brazil
flag msg tools
Does anyone knows how to play The tower expansion with the Abbt ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.