Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Band of Brothers: Screaming Eagles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Overstacking rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
beresford dickens
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens in the following overstack situations?:

1. A unit is stopped by Op Fire in a fully stacked hex, but the hex it would be moved back to is fully stacked as well.

2. A unit moves onto a Vehicle for Close Assault from a fully stacked hex.

3. The nearest positive terrain hex to a Routing unit is fully stacked.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Krohn
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
badge
Ahhh....my misspent youth...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It would be extremely rare for any of these to happen. You just don't fully stack very often.

However, just so that there is no confusion - in these cases you always back them up/move them farther to avoid overstacking.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
beresford dickens
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
It wasn't rare in Scenario 3, Jim, I had to fully stack hexes to get the Amis in gunfire range of the Germans. Perhaps it is rare in the scenarios with bigger maps.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Krohn
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
badge
Ahhh....my misspent youth...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, there are times where you fully stack - usually because you have massive fire superiority, melee, or you are really pressed for time and are taking chances. I meant it was rare for you to run into overstacking problems.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.