Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Castella³» Forums » Rules

Subject: End Game Tie? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Amy Wiles
United States
Macon
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Our first game ended in a big question as to who won. The scenario was as follows:

Two incomplete squares had their open ends facing each other, so that a rectangle was formed. One incomplete square was composed of three orange walls and the other was composed of three blue walls. A wall was placed in the middle, completing both squares, but in doing so, this allowed both the blue and orange player to place their fifth castle.

So who wins? Is it a tie? Does the active player claim victory? What if it had been the green player who had placed the final wall?

My reading of the rules indicates that the correctly colored castle is placed as soon as a square is "won" (enclosed with three walls of the same color). If this is not correct, then there are easily other possibilities of end game here which may not be so confusing.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.