Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Witch hunt question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peaceful Gamin'
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
designer
You found our Geekbadge Overtext. Congratulations! :-)
badge
Gaming is fun. And this is a hypercube. The sun is shining
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A character can be moved to Sickbay using "Witch Hunt" - Could the active player choose any player from sickbay? (this is how we play it with our house rules...)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Loke
Canada
Richmond
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
BUT MY DREAMS THEY AREN'T AS EMPTY
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You may not choose a character already in Sickbay. Same applies to choose a character to send to the Brig. I believe this info can be found in the Official FAQ.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Bussema
United States
Lansing
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Base game faq prohibits choosing someone already in sick bay or the brig to move to sick bay
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Clementson
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Exact wording from the FAQ;

FAQ 1.1.3 wrote:
Q: If the a player is required to choose a character to send to the “Brig” or “Sickbay,” can he choose a character that is already there?
A: No. He also cannot choose a revealed Cylon player, or “Helo” before he is on the board (due to his negative ability)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peaceful Gamin'
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
designer
You found our Geekbadge Overtext. Congratulations! :-)
badge
Gaming is fun. And this is a hypercube. The sun is shining
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
baldrick wrote:
Exact wording from the FAQ;

FAQ 1.1.3 wrote:
Q: If the a player is required to choose a character to send to the “Brig” or “Sickbay,” can he choose a character that is already there?
A: No. He also cannot choose a revealed Cylon player, or “Helo” before he is on the board (due to his negative ability)


Thank you.
But: This FAQ is not exclusive of the suggestion. It says that a player already in the Brig cannot be sent to the Brig and a player already in sickbay cannot be sent to sickbay. So, based on this text, it still seems possible to send people from sickbay to the brig (which makes sense) and from the brig to sickbay (which makes less sense). Maybe it's just the wording in FAQ1.1.3....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Clementson
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can pick someone in Sickbay to send to the Brig - that's allowed.

You CANNOT send someone in the Brig to Sickbay though, also from the FAQ;

FAQ 1.1.3 wrote:
Q: If a character is in the “Brig,” and a card sends him to “Sickbay,” is he moved from the “Brig?”
A: No. This reflects a change from previous rulings.

In the base game, the only way out of the Brig once there is to pass the check or the Quorum card 'Presidential Pardon'. (Or revealing as a Cylon of course).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peaceful Gamin'
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
designer
You found our Geekbadge Overtext. Congratulations! :-)
badge
Gaming is fun. And this is a hypercube. The sun is shining
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
baldrick wrote:
You can pick someone in Sickbay to send to the Brig - that's allowed.

You CANNOT send someone in the Brig to Sickbay though, also from the FAQ;

FAQ 1.1.3 wrote:
Q: If a character is in the “Brig,” and a card sends him to “Sickbay,” is he moved from the “Brig?”
A: No. This reflects a change from previous rulings.

In the base game, the only way out of the Brig once there is to pass the check or the Quorum card 'Presidential Pardon'. (Or revealing as a Cylon of course).



Excellent, thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.