Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: no cards to discard, option not possible? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peaceful Gamin'
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
designer
You found our Geekbadge Overtext. Congratulations! :-)
badge
Gaming is fun. And this is a hypercube. The sun is shining
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Some crisis cards require some players to discard cards. If those players have less cards than rtequired, do they
a) not have that option or
b) have that option, and simply discard less cards ?

The latter appears to significantly simplify the humans' game (and is thus the one we used).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The answer is b) The players always have the option to discard what they have, even if it is less than the stated number. There are exceptions, but the card will specifically says so.

You can download the latest version of the FAQ here:
http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_minisite_sec.asp?eidm...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peaceful Gamin'
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
designer
You found our Geekbadge Overtext. Congratulations! :-)
badge
Gaming is fun. And this is a hypercube. The sun is shining
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, excellent, Tor.
Mange tak.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Elric B

Washington
msg tools
I've read the rulebook front to back, and the big FAQ, and while I'm happy to take your word for it, can you point me to where this is stated? I game with some people who tend to want to see proof rather than taking my word for it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kaistlin wrote:
I've read the rulebook front to back, and the big FAQ, and while I'm happy to take your word for it, can you point me to where this is stated? I game with some people who tend to want to see proof rather than taking my word for it.


Base game rules page 30 under Card Clarifications

Quote:
Choice Crises: When a player makes a choice on a Crisis
Card, he can always choose the top or bottom section of
the card, regardless of whether he will be able to fulfill the
game text listed (unless the card specifically restricts this).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Elric B

Washington
msg tools
DaveD wrote:
Kaistlin wrote:
I've read the rulebook front to back, and the big FAQ, and while I'm happy to take your word for it, can you point me to where this is stated? I game with some people who tend to want to see proof rather than taking my word for it.


Base game rules page 30 under Card Clarifications

Quote:
Choice Crises: When a player makes a choice on a Crisis
Card, he can always choose the top or bottom section of
the card, regardless of whether he will be able to fulfill the
game text listed (unless the card specifically restricts this).


You are awesome. Thank you!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.