Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Flash Point: Fire Rescue» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stupid Questions from 1st Family play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Wood
United States
Darien
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. when you rescue a victim, do you start the next turn at any door? Or do you just drop the victim off at the door and head back in? Do you have to go out of the door?
2. How can you extinguish a fire to smoke if it is adjacent to another fire, since smoke adjacent to fire = fire? Doesn't it just turn back to fire instantly? Or does it do that at the end of the turn?

Couldn't find this in the instructions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Worthington
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
2010 Releases ........................................ The Resistance, Haggis & Triumvirate ..................................... Now accepting submissions for 2011 releases ........................................ www.IndieBoardsandCards.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) You rescue a victim by carrying that victim outside the building. The firefighter that carried the victim outside remains in the same space outside the building.

2) Smoke next to fire is resolved at the end of a turn. Also you can remove a fire marker for 2 action points (ien same cost as flipping first to smoke and then removing)
6 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
weekee chia
Singapore
flag msg tools
mb
Just to add on based on my own understanding:

1. You have to go back by the same door otherwise you will have to incur movement points along the border of the building to get to other doors.

2. The smoke is converted to fire if it is adjecent to a fire at the end of the turn. Hence if you know that this is the case, i don't think it make sense to extinguish it to the smoke level. It only make sense if you can extingush the fire point completely.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brook Gentlestream
United States
Long Beach
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You mean you can't just position the victim by the open doorway and give him a good shove?
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas Krüger
Germany
Krefeld
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
lordrahvin wrote:
You mean you can't just position the victim by the open doorway and give him a good shove?


When it is "downgraded" to smoke, it stops explosions (and cannot be the source of an explosion). Usually not worth the effort, though. But if you have a free CAFS action, you will want to use it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Reubzaet
Netherlands
Landgraaf
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, keep in mind that you MAY walk across smoke with a victim, but not across fire. As such, if you have saved up exactly 1 AP and you need to carry a victim across one space currently containing fire, you can spend 1 AP (the one you saved) to extinguish the fire to smoke, then spend your remaining 4 AP to carry the victim to the other side of the smoke-filled space.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.