Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dungeon Run» Forums » Rules

Subject: Best Christmas present ever! But,.... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
JJ Pearson
United States
landrum
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I have a couple questions.

A. There are three heroes on a tile. If hero 1 and 2 fight, can hero 3 help both, sabotage both, help one and sabatoge the other, etc.?

B. If the fourth vessel is hit by the drain glyph, bringing him to 0 brawn, and he explores into the portcullis room, can he ever escape? (Ps. This actually happened in one of our games, and we ruled that, like when you are sabotaged, you can always roll at least 1 die. Would love an official ruling, though.)

C. In the rules it says that you can assist or sabatoge someone when they fight, disarm, or escape. When can you ever assist someone disarm?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denis
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A. You can only assist or sabotage players who are performing a disarm or a combat action. Therefore, In case of a PvP combat you can only assist the player who initiated the battle by performing a battle action.

B. You are always allowed to roll at least 1 die (it's somewhere in the rule book).

C. I have been wondering about that, too. Stabbins cling ability comes to mind but AFAIK he will only follow after the movement action has been completed and the free disarm is considered to be a part of that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Rouse
United States
Thibodaux
Louisiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Probably it is a rule put in place so they won't have to add rules when an exception comes up in an expansion. This way the player reference cards and core rule book will have everything you need.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Evans
United States
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Board Game Replay
badge
Check out our series at youtube.com/boardgamereplay
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The only way I can see the assist coming in to play with a trap is on the Den special tile. For example, if someone lands on the Den tile,rolls for an encounter and gets nothing. Then another person lands on the tile and rolls an encounter and draws a trap. The player who was there first can now assist.
6 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.