Recommend
7 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Carnival» Forums » Rules

Subject: Oh! So you CAN build more than one ride in a turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A.J. Porfirio
United States
Thompsons Station
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
What Van Ryder Game are YOU playing?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok so this statement in the rules...

Quote:
Begin building a ride and/or build upon any number of rides in own Midway, if desired.


... led me to believe (and thus play) such that you can only begin ONE new ride per turn.

After watching the video I have learned this is incorrect and you can begin as many new rides as you want each turn. The second half of the statement clearly states you can add to existing rides, which we got that part fine.

Wanted to put this up here in case anyone else had the same question and hasn't seen the video.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Miller
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for this clarification. I was playing it the same way thinking I could build just one ride ("a ride") per turn, but build upon "any number" of rides.

A good game...I'm impressed!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Schindler
United States
Lombard
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks! We've played it both ways (I "corrected" us to the start-one-ride-per-turn way), but we'll return to the correct way now.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CW Karstens
United States
Nevada
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

This is good to know. We played it correctly but were not sure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.