Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Ticket to Ride: Nordic Countries» Forums » Rules

Subject: Drawing train car cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pb
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmb
I'm a bit confused by the part of the rules that concerns drawing car cards.
Am I right that I can:
1 draw a face-up and a face-down cards (does the order matter?)
2 draw two face-down cards
3 draw two face-up cards
?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Håkan König
Sweden
Linköping
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Plumbum wrote:
I'm a bit confused by the part of the rules that concerns drawing car cards.
Am I right that I can:
1 draw a face-up and a face-down cards (does the order matter?)
2 draw two face-down cards
3 draw two face-up cards
[edit] You're right, that's the options you have.[/edit]

1. No the order does not matter.

In fact, no matter what you're going to do, just draw one card, consider what you got, and then decide whether your next should be a face-up or face-down card. If you draw a face-down first, it might match whatever is face-up causing you to change your plan and draw the matching face-up. If you draw a face-up first, you might find a replacement that suits your plans better than what you had in mind first - or getting that third loco, which causes the whole display to be replaced by new cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabriele Pezzato
Italy
Padova
PD
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hakko504 wrote:
Plumbum wrote:
I'm a bit confused by the part of the rules that concerns drawing car cards.
Am I right that I can:
1 draw a face-up and a face-down cards (does the order matter?)
2 draw two face-down cards
3 draw two face-up cards non-loco cards.
4 Draw one face-up locomotive
(added #4)

1. No the order does not matter.

In fact, no matter what you're going to do, just draw one card, consider what you got, and then decide whether your next should be a face-up or face-down card. If you draw a face-down first, it might match whatever is face-up causing you to change your plan and draw the matching face-up. If you draw a face-up first, you might find a replacement that suits your plans better than what you had in mind first - or getting that third loco, which causes the whole display to be replaced by new cards.


You are wrong about the locomotive cards part. In TtR Nordic Countries (and Switzerland, for the record) they count as a single card for drawing, as every other train card. The rule you wrote is valid for every other version of TtR, but not for Nordic!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Håkan König
Sweden
Linköping
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry, too long since I played Nordic. Disregard that part (I'll edit it).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pb
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks, Håkan.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lars Wagner Hansen
Denmark
Sorø
flag msg tools
designer
Any time, any place!
badge
Fingers off, that's my car!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hakko504 wrote:
- or getting that third loco, which causes the whole display to be replaced by new cards.

Three locomotives does not cause the display to be removed in T2R Nordic Countries.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.