Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Middle-Earth Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two same cards in a Plot Track at same time? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
kikko chicco
Italy
flag msg tools

Hi all,

can I have two "A Broken Line of Kings" cards in the Active Plot Track at the same time, that makes Sauron Red Story Marker run 4 spaces a turn?

Thx in advance for all replies.....
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juandi
Spain
Murcia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think yes, you can. In fact, it is one of the strong points of Sauron's strategy, concentrate the plot cards in one marker in order to go faster than the heroes' marker
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Truesdell
United States
Uniontown
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree. Love the fact these plots need 4 favor to clear. When playing Sauron of course.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mindy G
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Mold the chaos into something beautiful
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are multiple copies of the plot cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Kelly
United States
Longmont
Colorado
flag msg tools
Allow me to introduce myself. I am Hexachlorophene J. Goodfortune, Kidnapper-At-Large, and Devourer of Tortoises par Excellence, at your service.
badge
If you can read this, then this sentence is false.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are two copies of "A Broken Line of Kings", which affects a Haven that is not affected by any other plot (so they can't both be active in the same place). That's the only duplicate.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.