Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

World in Flames» Forums » General

Subject: Marines rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Figueroa
msg tools
Hi guys,

I think this time my question is pretty concise.
Can a marine unit (corps size) invade from a bcs?
We are playing with amphibians.
Thanks a lot.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jimmy1 wrote:
Hi guys,

I think this time my question is pretty concise.
Can a marine unit (corps size) invade from a bcs?
We are playing with amphibians.
Thanks a lot.


What's a "bcs"?

In any case, CORPS sized marines can only invade from a transport (including the Queens) or amphibious unit (because they can only be carried by a TRS or AMPHIB). If using the optional rule allowing division-sized units to be carried by surface combat ships (SCS), then division-sized marines can invade from SCS.

The Amphib optional rule if being used doesn't restrict marines but does restrict NON-marines, in that they can only invade from amphibs, not transports.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Figueroa
msg tools
Sorry, bcs means scs. Just the initials in spanish. Anyway thanks for your help as usual. All clear now. Thanks again
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.