Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Phase 10» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discard question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chuck Baker
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If a player discards a card that would "play" on phases already laid down, what happens? Can the next player pick up the discard and "play" it?

This seems to happen most often with players that have not yet made their phase and are tossing cards they don't need, and can't play.

Thanks!
Chuck
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul K.
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The next player can absolutely pick it up and play it, assuming they've already made their phase. This means you have to be careful what you discard, especially when the next person only has one card
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Baker
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay, that makes sense.

But if the next person hadn't made their phase yet, then could the card still be picked up, and just not played?

Bottom line, it doesn't automatically get relocated onto an existing phase.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.