Sorry if this has been covered before, or is explicit in the rules somewhere. The question is pretty basic: say a noise roll is failed by player A; can player B invoke a blessing card requiring a re-roll?
I would say definitely know for two reasons: First, most blessings, when played, are played silently. How do you know the player did not already play a blessing on themselves? Second, it could add an element of timing to a game that is too simple to handle a timing element. Can the guards play blessings on the players? Whose blessing plays first (should that ever matter)?