Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Risk: Godstorm» Forums » General

Subject: Death cards for crypts???? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Canale
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
Does a player get one death card for each crypt he controls??? Seems unfair if so....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
armor of god wrote:
Does a player get one death card for each crypt he controls???

No. "At the end of your turn, if you control at least 1 crypt in the Underworld and have the god of death in play, you may draw a Death card." If your friends are trying to say that means one per crypt even after you show them the rule, then simply leap from your chair, croak "for your ignorance Marduk demands a blood sacrifice," and punch one of them in the face over and over and over.

That should be the last time they try to draw one per crypt.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Canale
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
Their reply back to this was if they only wanted you to get one card no matter how many crypts you get it would say what the sky card labor says," one or more gods" they are saying it would say conTrol one or more crypts " not at least one" ... Your reply.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
armor of god wrote:
Their reply back to this was if they only wanted you to get one card no matter how many crypts you get it would say what the sky card labor says," one or more gods" they are saying it would say conTrol one or more crypts " not at least one" ... Your reply.

"At least one" means exactly the same thing as "one or more."

If they insist that there's a difference, propose a demonstration: first you'll punch them in the face a bunch; then you'll punch them in the face a bunch more; then they'll tell you which was "at least one," and which was "one or more."

Note that you should definitely ignore everything I've said about face-punching if you're playing this with your mom, your grandma, your parole officer, etc.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.