Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Eclipse» Forums » Rules

Subject: is attacking mandatory? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
kevin hobbs
United States
Decatur
Georgia
flag msg tools
mb
if 2 players have exchanged diplomats, and 1 player wants to pass through the other players territory and not attack his population or ships, can he do that?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Seitz
United States
Glen Allen
VA
flag msg tools
badge
Like water spilled on the ground, which cannot be recovered, so we must die. But God does not take away life; instead, he devises ways so that a banished person may not remain estranged from him. 2 Sam 14:14
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope, not as far as I can tell.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antti Autio
Finland
Helsinki
flag msg tools
badge
Gina, Escher gang leader (Necromunda). Don't mess with her or she'll kick your ass.. actually, she's gonna do it anyway!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron McKenzie
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
losangel27 wrote:
if 2 players have exchanged diplomats, and 1 player wants to pass through the other players territory and not attack his population or ships, can he do that?



You can still "pass through" without starting a battle if there are no ships, but doing so still breaks the pact and makes you a traitor.

If the other player has ships, you cannot pass through as you will have at least one pinned ship and must do battle. Again, you lose the pact and become a traitor as soon as you enter their space.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Quinn
United States
Bradley
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with Cameron on this. Page 11 of the rules puts it this way, boldface and all:


breaking diplomatic relations Your Diplomatic relations
stay in effect until the end of the game, unless you attack
one of the players you have Diplomatic relations with, or
they attack you. Moving your Ships to a hex where the other
player has a disc or a Ship is considered an attack.
Both
players then return the Ambassador Tiles and cubes to the
owner. The cube goes back to a Population Track, chosen
freely by the owner.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.