Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: destroy my own city rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin
England
Hull
East Riding of Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
But we have to change the rules because Monopoly's so boring!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi
I'm going to play my first game of this this week was wondering, suppose i decide that i have built my city in the wrong place, can i destroy it and rebuild it somewhere else?
thx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Danielson
United States
Mountlake Terrace
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you may not destroy your own city. I think you might be able to nuke it but other then that only another player may destroy your city.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you even rebuild if one of your cities is destroyed by another player?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Kelly
United States
Longmont
Colorado
flag msg tools
Allow me to introduce myself. I am Hexachlorophene J. Goodfortune, Kidnapper-At-Large, and Devourer of Tortoises par Excellence, at your service.
badge
If you can read this, then this sentence is false.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dexter345 wrote:
Can you even rebuild if one of your cities is destroyed by another player?


Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin
England
Hull
East Riding of Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
But we have to change the rules because Monopoly's so boring!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks Robert but Darren raises a good point can I rebuild if a city is destroyed by another player I'm guessing you can but thats what it is a guess
thx again
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin
England
Hull
East Riding of Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
But we have to change the rules because Monopoly's so boring!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cheers ian looks like you posted your answer the same instant i posted my last question
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.