Zach S
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If my Wulfgar has 4hp remaining (i.e., eligible for the damage bonus from his Rage ability) and I use Recuperating Strike to score a hit, what happens first: the damage to the monster, or the heal to Wulfgar? If the heal comes first, Wulfgar will lose his damage bonus . . .

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say the attack is resolved, then the hero gains 1 hit, so the barbarianism would affect the attack.

-shnar
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vayda
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
https://sites.google.com/site/cnjxwing/home
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
shnar wrote:
I would say the attack is resolved, then the hero gains 1 hit, so the barbarianism would affect the attack.

-shnar


Agreed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zach S
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Got it, thanks!

On a side note, is it just me, or is there a lot of stuff in this game that's not covered in the rules?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's not just you, the rules are terse to a fault. The one unwritten rule in this game to follow is "When in doubt, the active Hero decides."

-shnar
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.