Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Data Fort Reclamation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Fred Obedoza
Philippines
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Had my first play yesterday despite owning a couple of double decks for at least two years now The game went smoothly if not for this one card. FYI:

Data Fort Reclamation

Agenda - Gray Ops

Gain 10 bits and choose up to 4 cards stored in HQ when you score Data Fort Reclamation. Create a new data fort using the cards chosen. Install the cards one at a time; you may rez them when you install them. Then, return to the bank any of th 10 bits not spent.

The questions are:

1. Can I as corp player use the bits to install available ice in HQ on the data fort? (I think yes, since ice is part of a data fort; other player contends that only nodes, upgrades and agendas can be installed)

2. Can I use bits from the corp bit pool to augment the 10 bits available in this agenda (for example, I install Cerberus, an 11 rez cost ice card, rez it with 10 bits + 1 more from my bit pool)?

3. Can I use the bits to advance nodes and agendas that I install? I think no -- but it's worth a shot

Thanks in advance and looking forward to playing some more of this wonderful game
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Weber
Germany
Augsburg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes. From the rules: "Any card we install is part of a data fort."

2. Yes. See additional ruling from http://www.netrunneronline.com/cards/data-fort-reclamation/

3. No. You don't get additional actions which you would need to advance an agenda or node. See also http://www.netrunneronline.com/cards/data-fort-reclamation/
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.