Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Axis & Allies Europe 1940» Forums » Rules

Subject: Basic Unit Attack Abilities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
These are noob questions but I am a noob to this game and I just want to be clear on the rules, since they aren't really spelled out in the rule book.

Can tanks attack air?
Can artillery attack air?
I'm pretty sure infantry can attack air, am I correct?
Land cannot attack sea or vice versa unless an amphibious attack is made by sea, correct?
All air can attack all land and sea, correct?
Subs and transports are the only sea that can't attack air, correct?
All air can attack all air, correct?

Thanks a lot!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Iron Fist
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In short, the answer is yes to all of your questions.

Lets say that you attack a territory with 6 tanks, and the territory you are attacking has 2 infantry and 3 planes, if your tanks get 5 hits then you kill both his infantry and all three of his planes.
The same goes for your artillery, and your infantry.
Subs can kill airplanes if the airplanes are on an aircraft carrier,,, example,, an enemy sea zone contains 1 transport and 1 carrier that has 2 planes on it,, you attack with 3 subs and you get a 1,1 and a 2,, the subs sneak attack sinks the carrier and the transport,, the carrier along with both planes are destroyed as well as the transport,, and none of them get to defend. so in that respect subs can attack air units,, but only if they hit on their sneak attacks,, if they miss on their sneaks and their is a place for the planes to retreat to,,such as an island in the sea zone, then the planes can defend or retreat and the subs can not hit them. Transports have no attack or defense so they can not hit anything.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls