Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Call to Arms: Star Fleet» Forums » Rules

Subject: Crippled Ships Turning rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Taylor
United States
Lake Forest
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Crippled ships can move a maximum of 6" and have their Turn score doubled.

Ships must move their Turn score in inches in a straight line before they can turn.

How do ships with a non-crippled Turn of 4" or more turn when crippled? The Fed CA would have a Turn of 12 when crippled, but could only move a maximum of 6".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xander Fulton
United States
Astoria
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would assume (without having the rules in front of me) that the movement for the turn would need to continue over the turn break if it wanted to keep going.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Taylor
United States
Lake Forest
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say that movement from a previous turn does not count, unfortunately.

According to the Mongoose forums, crippled ships have to come to a stop to turn up to 45 degrees.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xander Fulton
United States
Astoria
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oooooh...wow. That's a penalty, for sure!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.