Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Swarm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Damage and the Protection Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom C.
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I know that when damage is caused by Crab, Whale or Tsunami, the player causing the damage gains the same research points that damaged players lose. If a damaged player has the Protection skill card, and their damage is reduced by 1, does that mean that the points gained by the damaging player are also reduced by 1? This can have an impact over several damage incidents in a game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick G.
United States
Glenshaw
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Does your religion have lightsabers? Nope? Didn't think so.
badge
"A person is smart. People are dumb, panicky dangerous animals." Agent K. Oh my what he would think of people had he known about what the internet would become.....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is the way we have been playing it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom C.
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After posting this, I found one picture example in the rules which addresses this. The player causing the damage adds the reduced damage points to their score, just as you stated. Thank you very much!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick G.
United States
Glenshaw
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Does your religion have lightsabers? Nope? Didn't think so.
badge
"A person is smart. People are dumb, panicky dangerous animals." Agent K. Oh my what he would think of people had he known about what the internet would become.....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tactitles wrote:
After posting this, I found one picture example in the rules which addresses this. The player causing the damage adds the reduced damage points to their score, just as you stated. Thank you very much!

And thank you for the confirmation!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.