Henrik Skärnell
Sweden
Göteborg
flag msg tools
badge
Tux Cthulhu
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

Me and my fiance played with the robot for the first time yesterday. Overall it was a nice experience but I think we misunderstood some rules since the robot was unbeatable and won powering 20 cities. Afterwards it looks like we have sorted most of the problems out but there is still one question we are not 100% sure about.

When the robot have "2. Buys the first choice for minimum bid", what is meant by first choice. Is this the first power plant that there is an auction for that the robot is interested in, or can the robot choose and buy the best plant before the other players?

If the answer is the first of the above two is the game played as follows?If the power plant is not of interest to the robot there is a normal auction and if it is interested in the plant there is no auction but instead the robot buys it for minimum bid.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henning Kröpke
Germany
Ascheberg
Germany
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MunkOil wrote:
When the robot have "2. Buys the first choice for minimum bid", what is meant by first choice. Is this the first power plant that there is an auction for that the robot is interested in, or can the robot choose and buy the best plant before the other players?

If the answer is the first of the above two is the game played as follows?If the power plant is not of interest to the robot there is a normal auction and if it is interested in the plant there is no auction but instead the robot buys it for minimum bid.


You are correct. If the robot is interested, he buys for minimum bid. If the robot is not interested, you have a normal auction.

Have fun with the robots expansion!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henrik Skärnell
Sweden
Göteborg
flag msg tools
badge
Tux Cthulhu
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Henning wrote:
MunkOil wrote:
When the robot have "2. Buys the first choice for minimum bid", what is meant by first choice. Is this the first power plant that there is an auction for that the robot is interested in, or can the robot choose and buy the best plant before the other players?

If the answer is the first of the above two is the game played as follows?If the power plant is not of interest to the robot there is a normal auction and if it is interested in the plant there is no auction but instead the robot buys it for minimum bid.


You are correct. If the robot is interested, he buys for minimum bid. If the robot is not interested, you have a normal auction.

Have fun with the robots expansion!


Thank you very much for the clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Maginity
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If the robot is not interested in the first choice, is the robot shut out of the remaining auctions for this turn? If the robot must choose the power plant to be auctioned, is the first player required to choose a plant that the robot would be interested in?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.