Plowed through most of the rule questions but didn't find this.
Say you capture a Navy Frigate you gain a Glory point for this act. Do you also recieve the point for upgrading your ship?
If no, later in the same game after you die and are resurected from your watery grave your new Captain buys a Frigate does the player get the upgrade Glory point then?
Question #1: No, you only get a GP for purchasing a Frigate/Galleon, not for capturing one.
Question #2: Yes, each Captain can get a GP for purchasing a Frigate/Galleon once.