Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Merchants & Marauders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Glory Point for Capturing an NPC Frigate/ Ship Upgrade rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Brackman
United States
S. Grafton
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Plowed through most of the rule questions but didn't find this.

Say you capture a Navy Frigate you gain a Glory point for this act. Do you also recieve the point for upgrading your ship?

If no, later in the same game after you die and are resurected from your watery grave your new Captain buys a Frigate does the player get the upgrade Glory point then?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Kayati
United States
Worthington
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Brakman wrote:
Plowed through most of the rule questions but didn't find this.

Say you capture a Navy Frigate you gain a Glory point for this act. Do you also recieve the point for upgrading your ship?

If no, later in the same game after you die and are resurected from your watery grave your new Captain buys a Frigate does the player get the upgrade Glory point then?


Question #1: No, you only get a GP for purchasing a Frigate/Galleon, not for capturing one.

Question #2: Yes, each Captain can get a GP for purchasing a Frigate/Galleon once.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Brackman
United States
S. Grafton
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks,

I thought as much but wanted comfirmation in case the issue ever comes up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
Also if you buy a galleon instead of the captured frigate you would get the glory point for upgrading your ship for the first time with that captain (before dying, getting a new captain and upgrading to a frigate/galleon and getting a GP for upgrading with that captain).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.