Risk Legacy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Victory Condition Questions [Spoilers Possible] rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brett Warren
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
I just started playing a couple games of Legacy, and I have not opened any packets yet. My question is, do the victory conditions ever change from needing 4 VPs? I ask because even after everyone has won a game (and no longer get the bonus VP), I don't see everyone trying to get 3 more VP making for a deep game.

If the victory conditions do change, can someone post which packet or packets has the changes (in spoilers to keep others happy).

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Big Head Zach
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
orvin wrote:
I just started playing a couple games of Legacy, and I have not opened any packets yet. My question is, do the victory conditions ever change from needing 4 VPs? I ask because even after everyone has won a game (and no longer get the bonus VP), I don't see everyone trying to get 3 more VP making for a deep game.

If the victory conditions do change, can someone post which packet or packets has the changes (in spoilers to keep others happy).

I have opened all of the openly-visible packets except for the World Capital one, and it is safe to say that none of them change the 4 VP winning condition. However, packets can and do offer additional means with which to earn VPs. Some of them are publically accessible, while others may be specific to certain players.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Rochelle
United States
Huntsville
Alabama
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I haven't opened all packets/pockets, but I'll note the following strictly from the rulebook:

The victory conditions are not listed where stickers could overwrite them. 4 Stars as an always-and-forever victory condition seems to be a very safe assumption.