Tristan Hall
England
Manchester
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
LIFEFORM - LATE PLEDGE NOW!!!
badge
LIFEFORM - LATE PLEDGE NOW!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Scanned the rules questions but couldn't find this one:
A villain has overcome 3 dangers on an artifact that requires 4 dangers to overcome. Can my hero swoop in and beat only one danger to bag the artifact like if I was racing against another hero? Or do I have to overcome the full 4 dangers independently?
Cheers for any help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph LaClair
United States
Watertown
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Fraid not. The rules state that when you succed in a danger you put a marker on your card. Your card needs to have the required danger markers in order to claim the artifact.

You could sweep in and maybe get the last coins in a temple though.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Morgan
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ninjadorg wrote:
Can my hero swoop in and beat only one danger to bag the artifact like if I was racing against another hero?


I've not played yet, and only read the rules once, but when racing against another hero, don't both heroes need the full number of dangers to take the artifact?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph LaClair
United States
Watertown
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes they do.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tristan Hall
England
Manchester
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
LIFEFORM - LATE PLEDGE NOW!!!
badge
LIFEFORM - LATE PLEDGE NOW!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cheers guys!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.