Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Few Acres of Snow» Forums » Rules

Subject: Settling a location for which the card may not exist rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David H
Canada
flag msg tools
You can't fall when you've hit the bottom
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Two questions:

1. After a successful raid across an Indian trail, can a player settle?
2. Are there some locations for which there are no cards? In particular, I could not find Deerfield for the French. Can the French settle Deerfield anyway?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. No. After raiding no settling! Only after Sieges.
2. Yes. You may settle locations without location cards. You simply don't get the card.

As for Deerfield: You have to settle Boston or New York to settle Deerfield - and settling/succesfull besiegin either of them wins you the game! So you can never settle Deerfield, or Philadelphia to Cumberland (including all loations in between) without winning the game before that, in settling New York or Boston...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 11 23-25 Feb 2018 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As noted, most missing cards can't be settled. But there are a couple with missing cards that can be settled, most importantly Montreal. You can settle it, you just don't get a card.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.