Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification on Cavil's OPG rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Smith
msg tools
Cavil's OPG ability states: "Movement: Once per game, you may take two actions." Is that meant to be read as 'Once per game, you can take two actions on your turn if you don't move'? Or as 'Once per game, you may take two actions as a Movement ability', thus effectively giving Cavil three actions on the turn he uses his OPG?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Goldfarb
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The latter.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Richards
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
It gives a total of three actions. It is a STRONG ability. If you can end up with a Cavil player next to a revealed cylon you can basically rule the game. I have seen Cavil almost singlehandledly win the game by sending cylons onboard via the Cylon Fleet location and then getting them to the end of the track all in one turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.