Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Gears of War: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: ask : must always play order card ? cannot skip order phase? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
No No No Sheep
Russia
St Petersburg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
few questions

1. can a player intentionally skip his order phase and go straight to Enemy AI phase? or he must at least play 1 card ?

2. a player that got max 6 order card, when he play 1 card and the card text say any COG can draw 1 order card, can that player get 1 more card? when a player play 1card, is it still counter as the total max number of card he own? or the card that Already played dont count toward the total?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
guinch Nudrevil
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You must play 1 order card.
You may play 1 special action.
You can't draw more than your maximum hand.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you're at the hand limit, and you play an Order card, you are immediately at the maximum minus one (6 for Marcus, 5 for the others). Therefore, if that Order card allows you to draw a card, then you may draw one more, back up to the hand limit.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David F
United States
Emeryville
California
flag msg tools
Luck in games, in measured doses, is the catalyst which enables shocking game-changers that you'll remember and talk about forever.
badge
Let the Lord of Chaos rule.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
willmanx wrote:
You must play 1 order card.
You may play 1 special action.
You can't draw more than your maximum hand.


For full clarity, you may perform as many special actions as you want providing you discard a card for each one, but you may only perform at most 1 instance of each type of special action (picking up dropped weapon, activating equipment, reviving teammate).
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
No No No Sheep
Russia
St Petersburg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dexter345 wrote:
If you're at the hand limit, and you play an Order card, you are immediately at the maximum minus one (6 for Marcus, 5 for the others). Therefore, if that Order card allows you to draw a card, then you may draw one more, back up to the hand limit.


thanks , that clarify my problem immediately
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
guinch Nudrevil
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
selwyth wrote:
willmanx wrote:
You must play 1 order card.
You may play 1 special action.
You can't draw more than your maximum hand.


For full clarity, you may perform as many special actions as you want providing you discard a card for each one, but you may only perform at most 1 instance of each type of special action (picking up dropped weapon, activating equipment, reviving teammate).


Indeed ! I missed that point my yesterday night game !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Isham
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
you cannot skip your phase it says in the rulebook PLAYING AN ORDERCARD IS MANDATORY. and you cannot exceed your hand limit either
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.