Jason Stanhope
United States
Plano
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I bought the game last night and played our first game. There were a few things we uncertain on from reading the rulebook but we played through them.

Among the things we got wrong were:
1) There's no space discard pile (the space deck of big ships and Q got scary)
2) We missed the "war" descriptor on the battle event cards. We were giving them correctly but it was nice to find it in the rulebook.
3) How to spend XP (characters aren't discarded when the XP is spent)

We we uncertain about upgrading ships. Does it work like

(My speed + My Diplomacy) > (Their speed + their diplomacy) I get their ship or is it

(My speed > their speed) and (my diplomacy > their diplomacy) I get their ship?

Do you check the sum of the two scores or is each checked independently?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Cox
Japan
Tokyo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe it is (Your Speed >= Their Speed) and (Your Diplomacy >= Their Diplomacy)
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.