Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Runewars: Banners of War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you use an activated Commander to explore? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David F
United States
Emeryville
California
flag msg tools
Luck in games, in measured doses, is the catalyst which enables shocking game-changers that you'll remember and talk about forever.
badge
Let the Lord of Chaos rule.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If your Commander is activated, during the Quest Phase, could he perform the move action to explore the exploration token in his area, or can he only train or heal (if at friendly area)? i.e. can he only not move out of his area, but still move "within" his area to flip the exploration token?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kelly Fischer
United States
Ellendale
North Dakota
flag msg tools
badge
The truth is always in the last place you look
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Where do you come up with these crazy questions... whistle

I re-read the rules on exploration tokens and I agree with you on what is stated in the rules. However, thematically I don't see why a hero shouldn't be able to flip an exploration token when he can when choosing to move.

Why does a hero have the ability to travel 2 areas away, attempt a quest and then flip the exploration token when he cannot simply train and flip the exploration token?

It is almost seems like the rules forgot to take into account that a hero can end up in an area moving during the quest phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David F
United States
Emeryville
California
flag msg tools
Luck in games, in measured doses, is the catalyst which enables shocking game-changers that you'll remember and talk about forever.
badge
Let the Lord of Chaos rule.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From Corey:

Quote:
Q. Can an activated Commander flip the exploration token in his area during his Quest Phase?

Yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.