Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Illusionists/Summoner and PvP Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Enemies in Mage Towers/Forts/etc are fortified.

Illusionists says a non-fortified enemy doesn't get to attack.

If an enemy in one of these sites SUMMONS an enemy to attack, is that enemy fortified for the purposes of the illusionists?

Second, how to effects like the illusionists' ability to cancel an attack or things that say "destroy an enemy" work in pvp?


EDIT: third question: Can you interact multiple times in one turn? IE can you recruit and buy healing and buy an advanced action all in one turn at a Monestary? Or can you buy two spells or recruit twice at a mage tower? Etc.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guy Srinivasan
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ignorantpenguin wrote:
EDIT: third question: Can you interact multiple times in one turn? IE can you recruit and buy healing and buy an advanced action all in one turn at a Monestary? Or can you buy two spells or recruit twice at a mage tower? Etc.

Third question: you can do multiple things when interacting in one turn, but you only interact once. To interact, generate influence points then spend them however you like - in one interaction you could generate (say) 7+2+6=15 influence points to recruit, heal, and get an advanced action.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.J.E. Hendriks
Netherlands
Arnhem
Gelderland
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Q1: also fortified

Q2: I would say no, definitely not for destroying an enemy of course.

Q3: already answered
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kory Stevens
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I recall the rulebook is pretty clear about how illusionists work in pvp, you could prevent a single attack your opponent laid out at you (basically it would stop them from dumping one huge attack on you), but check the rules to be sure. As for destroy effects, it might also be in there, but I'm not sure, it can probably destroy a unit they control.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Rubbo
United States
Philadelphia
PA
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Effects that destroy an enemy will wound a unit.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.