Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Québec» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Leader cards at the end of a round rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
KAS
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Can the player with the Political leader card still choose where his workers go at the end of a round when the building that the Economic leader was in is completed? Or is the card considered placed back when the round ends so the workers need to go to the location based on the color of the building?

Thanks
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philippe Beaudoin
Canada
Montréal
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Excellent question. The answer is that the holder of the political leader CAN decide where to send his workers. This is what you'll get if you precisely follow the End of Century steps:
a. The current owner of the Economic leader (yellow) completes the building started by the neutral architect. He moves the workers in the appropriate zone of power, flips the tile and puts the proper ★ token on it.
b. Put all Leader cards and the neutral architect next to the board.

Hope you enjoy the game, and happy new year!

Philippe
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Korell
United States
Robbinsdale
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Not sure what you mean by deciding where the workers will go when completing a building. I don't see anything in the rules that lets this happen. Wouldn't the workers on the neutral architech's building always go to the zone of influence that matches the color of that building?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
KAS
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
fredyarvin wrote:
Not sure what you mean by deciding where the workers will go when completing a building. I don't see anything in the rules that lets this happen. Wouldn't the workers on the neutral architech's building always go to the zone of influence that matches the color of that building?
The player with the Political leader card gets to choose where his workers go.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.