Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

For Fame & Fortune» Forums » Rules

Subject: For Fame & Fortune *FAQ* rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ng Edwin
msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Hi All

The new page for F3's FAQ is now up at http://www.blackdovegames.com/index-f3-2.html

I have posted them here for convenience:

FAQ

1) If the round ends on reaching the 8th Multiplier, and there are less than 4 cards played on the table, the Dealer is forced to play one last card and the round ends with less than 5 cards played.
2) When the round is forced to end (8th Multiplier or last card of draw pile is drawn), and no player can form a minimum of 3 and a half fortunes, the round is a draw. (Optional: You start the next round at the 2nd Multiplier or one more than the previous starting multiplier)

Regards,
Edwin
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Eddy
United States
Coeur d'Alene
ID
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the "forced" played card count as part of the Dealer's stake?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ng Edwin
msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
eekamouse wrote:
Does the "forced" played card count as part of the Dealer's stake?


Yes, the "forced" played card is part of the Dealer's stake, and as such can be used by all players to form their best Fortune Hand.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Eddy
United States
Coeur d'Alene
ID
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Who is the "last Active Player", when the Dealer steals a card, and the act of stealing causes the multiplier to hit x8 (since it was the Dealer who stole)?

Is it the Dealer that is then forced to play the stake card or the previous player who discarded the card that the Dealer stole?

If it IS the Dealer, do they have to discard a card from their hand first before playing the final stake card?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ng Edwin
msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
eekamouse wrote:
Who is the "last Active Player", when the Dealer steals a card, and the act of stealing causes the multiplier to hit x8 (since it was the Dealer who stole)?

Is it the Dealer that is then forced to play the stake card or the previous player who discarded the card that the Dealer stole?

If it IS the Dealer, do they have to discard a card from their hand first before playing the final stake card?

Thanks!


Hi Joel,

Good question. This will be one for the FAQ . The Dealer is the last Active Player. He does not need to discard a card. When the game is "forced" to end (drawing the last card or x8 multiplier is reached), the Active Player is forced to stake the 5th stake card immediately and end the game.

Regards,
Edwin
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.