Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Trek: Fleet Captains» Forums » Rules

Subject: Escaping Black Hole by using Traveller Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Željan Sudeta
Croatia
Zagreb
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

In FAQ it says that "If a card causes a ship to move out of a location containing enemy ships that ship must make a brakeaway roll".

Is that same rule applied for permanent encounter cards or location cards that force player to stay at location until they pass some system test?
(For example if ship is stuck at Black Hole location, can he use Traveler card to get out without making engines system test?)

2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Cox
Japan
Tokyo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Escaping using a card
I would say the ship still has to pass the system test but I will check with WizKids to make sure.

Michael
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris MacLennan
United Kingdom
Reading
Berkshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Escaping using a card
I'd say that you still have to make the check.

I tend to find it's best to think of these things thematically. The Black Hole'd still be there.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.