Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Hornet» Forums » Rules

Subject: Passing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam
United States
Grand Prairie
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A situation came up where I played a honey action on a hive that I was already leading in, just in case someone decided to produce honey in it on that turn. Since they decided not to, there was no need for me to produce any more. Is a player allowed to pass instead?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jani Moliis
Finland
Helsinki
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
In general, passing is allowed only in situations where you are not able to perform the selected action (for example, if you have no nectar). In the situation described in the original post, you would therefore have to use at least one nectar.
This does not mean that you would be forced to remove your own honey from a full hive, since you first choose the action "produce honey", and only then does the action become impossible to perform, therefore allowing you to pass.

Thanks for playing!

Jani
co-designer
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam
United States
Grand Prairie
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Jani! Happy New Year!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.