Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Claustrophobia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Confusion over Blessing heals and damage distribution.. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Mauro
United States
Hamilton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
So as I understand it:

Brute 1 is Blessed, has line 1, 2 canceled but is using line 3.

Demon attacks and gets 1 hit to Brute.

Player decides to apply damage to line 1 so line 1 is healed.

If this is correct, then unless the Demon has an event allowing him to choose the damage line, there is no sensible reason for the Demon to attack a blessed character (who has previously applied damage).

Why would you waste a hit knowing if it succeeds the player will just elect to heal a previous wound?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicolas Aubert
France
TOULON
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"A warrior with this Talent can, during the Initiative phase,
after the Action Dice have been applied, provide support
to another warrior of their choice." page 15 of rulebook

You have to use it during initiative phase so you can only heal a line at that time by choosing one for your brute that has already been cancelled.

I hope i'm clear enough ;-)
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CROC
France
Guyancourt
Yvelines
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
Muchu wrote:
"A warrior with this Talent can, during the Initiative phase,
after the Action Dice have been applied, provide support
to another warrior of their choice." page 15 of rulebook

You have to use it during initiative phase so you can only heal a line at that time by choosing one for your brute that has already been cancelled.

I hope i'm clear enough ;-)


Correct. No "reaction use" of blessing.

Regards,

CROC
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mirec Ocenas
Slovakia
flag msg tools
But it doesn´t have to be the same line which is currently in use(aasigned by dice), right? It could be any line i choose...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.