Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Board Game (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: assign orders token simultaneously rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ismael Kenig
Brazil
Brasília
Distrito Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
P. 12 states that all players place their orders token simultaneously (step 1 of the planning phase). Well, I'm not sure how exactly this is suposed to be done. Thoughts?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave de Vil
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
Place them on the map. At the same time. As the other players.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon
United States
Christiansburg
VA
flag msg tools
badge
Play more Inis
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
^ I got a laugh out of that.

The Phase is simultaneous. You don't all count to three and say 'go!".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Because your order tokens have two sides (one with the order the other with your house's sigil) you can place them at the same time.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ismael Kenig
Brazil
Brasília
Distrito Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does it mean that as soon as I have decided what to assign in a determined region I just place the order token without concerns about other players or if they might already placed order tokens?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Exactly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ismael Kenig
Brazil
Brasília
Distrito Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
drmabuse00 wrote:
Exactly.


Now I got it. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Until you get to the point where players have more than ten territories (or more if they are high on the King's Court track), then players will be placing orders face down in all of their territories. So unless you think you can glean some information by the order that your opponents place their tokens (and you might; I would bet certain players place certain orders before others more often than not), then you are operating under the assumption that every territory with enemy units in it will have some unknown order in it. This is how it can be done simultaneously.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Mc Cabe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
There are those who look at things the way they are and ask why . . . I dream of things that never were and ask why not
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Placing them simutaneously is the easy part. It's revealing them simutaneously that gets a little tricky.

Brian
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.