Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Napoleon's Triumph» Forums » Rules

Subject: reinforcements rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gerald Moser-Fürst
Austria
Krems
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
i am bringing in reinforcements via road-movement (corps command). now i want to attack with a single unit during the same turn:

can i use a independent command on one of davouts or bernadottes corps or do i have to use a detach-movement?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan K.
Germany
Uffing
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rules:
"The Allies were historically deceived about
the French reinforcements. To simulate this,
French reinforcement units may be given two
move commands
in their turn of entry, and
French reinforcement commanders can give
two commands in their turn of entry."


So you can give a reinforcement unit an independent command.
But be aware, only reinforcement corps commanders can give a second command, the amount of independent commands for the French is still four !

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gerald Moser-Fürst
Austria
Krems
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thank you stefan!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.