Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dungeon Run» Forums » Rules

Subject: Acid Spray rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
MGS
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Warhammer: Diskwars
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does a failed acid spray roll get rid of an artifact? In other words, is an artifact considered a treasure card?
Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MGS
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Warhammer: Diskwars
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Could the slime make you discar an artifact?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Digger Cook
United States
Topeka
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good question. Pg. 2 of the rulebook states "Artifact cards work exactly like treasure cards, but are not a part of the treasure deck."

The first part of that sentence would seem to indicate that Acid Spray and Slime could remove an artifact, but the second part of the sentence leaves room for doubt.

I would play that artifacts are immune as the two cards specify treasure cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Rouse
United States
Thibodaux
Louisiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Artifact cards are artifact cards; treasure cards are treasure cards. They work the same but they aren't the same. It's like how an escape action let's you move one space but isn't a move action and isn't subject to effects that specify a move action. Likewise, artifacts work similar to treasure but aren't subject to effects that target treasure. Otherwise if something made you discard a treasure and you only had the summoning stone, the game would have no possible way of ending with the stone out of the game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr. Bistro
United States
Richmond
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Adam has it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.