Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Bios: Megafauna» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can immigrant Predators feed on immigrant Herbivores? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
German Mike
United States
Hudson
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I understand that an immigrant will not enter a triangle or biome occupied by another immigrant. It will only enter a place that is unoccupied or occupied by player species.

However, if I end up with a predator immgrant in the predator triangle and a herbivore immigrant in the biome below in the same habitat, can the immigrant predator feed on immigrant herbivore?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Eklund
Germany
Karlsruhe
Baden Würtenberg
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. The rule 6.1g says that an immigrant will not enter a triangle or biome occupied by another predator. But it can enter the predator triangle to consume an immigrant herbivore, the carnivore example 6.1g demonstrates this.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Taylor
United States
Unspecified
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Phil, did you mean to say "...an immigrant will not enter a triangle or biome occupied by another immigrant"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Pavitt
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rule is that an immigrant can prey on another immigrant, but will never compete with another immigrant.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.