Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Castle Panic: The Wizard's Tower» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mystical Manufacturing on top of monster rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
bob atkins
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
can you use mystical manufacturing to build a tower on top of a monster? if you can, what are the movement rules for that monster?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin De Witt
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Bob,

Great question!

The answer to the first part of your question is yes, you can use Mystical Manufacturing to damage a Monster. Here's how it would work:

1. Mystical Manufacturing is played to build a Tower on a Monster in the Castle ring. The tower is immediately destroyed and the Monster takes 1 point of damage. If that Monster is slayed, you keep it as a trophy.

2. If the Monster still has damage points remaining, it will then move 1 space clockwise in the Castle ring, as usual, on Phase 5 of your turn.

Hope that helps!
Justin
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Welch
England
Milton Keynes
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Could you not also rebuild a tower with "Mystical Manufacturing" in a castle space with a monster in, and then play "Wizard Quake" to destroy it and take down all monsters in that arc - or is it immediately destroyed by the monster for 1 hit damage?

"Wizard Quake" shows it as being effective in the castle ring as well - so in fact, isn't that the only way in which that card can affect monsters in the castle ring, as usually any monster there will have already destroyed the tower in that arc?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett Hudoba
United States
Bloomington
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Timw wrote:
Could you not also rebuild a tower with "Mystical Manufacturing" in a castle space with a monster in, and then play "Wizard Quake" to destroy it and take down all monsters in that arc - or is it immediately destroyed by the monster for 1 hit damage?

"Wizard Quake" shows it as being effective in the castle ring as well - so in fact, isn't that the only way in which that card can affect monsters in the castle ring, as usually any monster there will have already destroyed the tower in that arc?

I would view it this way--a monster does not take damage from running into a wall or tower until its movement phase. If you build a new tower with Mystical Manufacturing, it is technically still your player turn, so if you had Wizard Quake in hand as well, you could then cast it as normal (and yeah, since the spell affects the entire arc, this would seem to be the only way it could hit a Castle space).

To continue the logic, then, if a monster is standing in a space with a recently rebuilt tower at the beginning of its movement phase, I'd say it remains in the same space and takes out said new tower (as well as suffering damage) rather than shifting clockwise.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.