Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fortune and Glory: The Cliffhanger Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Villains obtaining Danger Markers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony Alonzo
United States
Eagle Mountain
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On page 21 of the manual it says (under Villain Adventuring) that "For each roll of 4, 5, 6, the Villain gets a Success and places a Danger Marker by their Villain Card." Is this correct? If so, then the Villain obtains a Danger Marker for each Success roll. This seems overpowered, since the Heroes only get a "success marker" for each success they roll.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Owen
United States
Norwich
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
habanero wrote:
On page 21 of the manual it says (under Villain Adventuring) that "For each roll of 4, 5, 6, the Villain gets a Success and places a Danger Marker by their Villain Card." Is this correct? If so, then the Villain obtains a Danger Marker for each Success roll. This seems overpowered, since the Heroes only get a "success marker" for each success they roll.


They are villains. They don't play fair.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Smeltzer
United Kingdom
Leeds
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Heroes can also obtain multiple successes in a turn by pressing on. Villains simply get one roll per turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Robinson
United States
Neptune City
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, this is correct. When I first started playing, I was actually re-rolling if they rolled a success too, same as a Hero would. Talk about unfair....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Alonzo
United States
Eagle Mountain
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, that makes sense then, especially since the villains do not work cooperatively.

We played last night by using this rule, and things were just fine. Instead of avoiding the villains as we have done in the past, we put players with the villains, and decreased their search roll. Villains did not stand a chance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.