Severus Snape
Canada
flag msg tools
Pascal said, "The eternal silence of these infinite spaces terrifies me."
badge
"The heart has its reasons which reason knows nothing of."--Pascal
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the writing of the rule, nothing is mentioned about it costing resource points to restore units to full strength; instead an action point is used. Is this the correct interpretation? It is obviously critical to play for both sides.

goo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Warren Bruhn
United States
Roseburg
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Resource points are used to restore corps to full strength (among other uses) only during the winter quarters phase. And resource points are not saved, so there are none available during the action rounds. Action points are used during the action rounds without expending any resource points (there aren't any available) to restore reduced strength corps to full strength.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Severus Snape
Canada
flag msg tools
Pascal said, "The eternal silence of these infinite spaces terrifies me."
badge
"The heart has its reasons which reason knows nothing of."--Pascal
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Warren; it is as I thought. I appreciate the prompt reply.

goo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Sprat
msg tools
Help! Warren, no disrespect, but I don't see that in the rules! Where is it? I have been using saved Resource Points to do that during the Replacement Actions!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.