Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Supernova» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tie in points rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sean Shaw
United States
Idaho
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
At the end of the game me and my daughter were tied for points, 81 to 81 overall. She had more territory (aka, more hexes), we had similar RU, but I had saved my Special card all game and didn't use it.

Wondering if there was a tie breaker or anything or if we simply tied?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Miller
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Ties are broken in the following order:

1. The winner is the player that has NOT used their special power.

2. If the tied players have or haven't used their special power than the winner is the player with the most non-covered visible tiles on the board since they have the greatest empire.

From page 16 of the manual.

Looks like you win since you didn't use your special power.

-Phil
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Shaw
United States
Idaho
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds great, at least I won one today!

We played a short game later, came in second on that one. I had 65 points, the winner had 66.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.