Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Qwirkle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tile placement question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Costas Taliadoros
Cyprus
Nicosia
Strovolos
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
Existing grid:

g(green)
g
g

Can i play the next three tiles like this? If not why not?

g
g
g
ggg
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J J
Australia
flag msg tools
Zolos wrote:
Existing grid:

g(green)
g
g

Can i play the next three tiles like this? If not why not?

g
g
g
ggg


Perfectly legal. The only reason not to is if you could complete a full line of six green symbols, and thus score 12 points (well, actually, there are other strategic considerations with regard to the limited number of pieces, but the above is the only immediate thing to consider).
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Costas Taliadoros
Cyprus
Nicosia
Strovolos
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil
Germany
Bremen
Bremen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hm, as I read the rules that is not legal as all tiles are not part of one already existing row but of a new row that itself only belongs to one already existing. Therefore it should be an invalid move.

EDIT: Okay, just checked the english rules which are waaaaaaaaaay better than the German ones: It is allowed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.