Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Tournay» Forums » Rules

Subject: Knight rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Thibodeau
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The iconography on the knight seems to indicate that when you place a prestige building in one of its row/column, you combat an event AND take the money. However in the (cryptic) player aid, it says that when combatting an event with a level II card, you also take the coins on the event card. But the knight is a level I and has the coin icon on it.

What am I missing?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Johnson
Canada
St.John's
Newfoundland
flag msg tools
designer
“Brothers, oh brothers, my days here are done, the Dornishman’s taken my life, But what does it matter, for all men must die, and I’ve tasted the Dornishman’s wife!”
badge
"Oak and iron guard me well, or else I'm dead and doomed to hell." - Andal proverb.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a lvl 1 Knight in the expansion that combats events and doesn't take coins when a condition is met. That condition, however, is not placing a Prestige Building.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.