Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Race for the Galaxy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do I know the rules?! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your understanding is correct. However the VP doubling does occur correctly in Keldon's implementation.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The VP does get doubled, and Keldon's program implements this correctly.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randall Bart
United States
Winnetka
California
flag msg tools
designer
Baseball been bery bery good to me
badge
This is a picture of a published game designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
FreeHansje wrote:
OK, I'll check again. I really thought I HAVE to choose (sometimes) an other choice which does not give me double VP.

Discard-for-VP powers are not doubled
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evgeny Reznikov
Israel
Haifa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Barticus88 wrote:
FreeHansje wrote:
OK, I'll check again. I really thought I HAVE to choose (sometimes) an other choice which does not give me double VP.

Discard-for-VP powers are not doubled

Technically, any power that gives VPs during consume, and does not specifically state that these VPs may not be doubled, is doubled.
There is nothing inherent to the Discard-for-VP powers that says their VPs aren't doubled, except for their specific card text (&icons).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.